PROplus power requirements

Question about power
Post Reply
YahooArchive
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:11 am

PROplus power requirements

Post by YahooArchive » Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:06 pm

Can anyone tell me if I could use the battery header on the pro plus to connect
to the +5v to supply the board with power or does it have to be +3.3v.

Thanks in advance Richard



YahooArchive
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:11 am

Re: PROplus power requirements

Post by YahooArchive » Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:09 pm

In The help files is a diagram of the power connections.

All the supplies are diode OR'd with the 5V into the regulator. Which means yes
you can connect 5V at the battery terminals (marked + and -) .

YahooArchive
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:11 am

Re: PROplus power requirements

Post by YahooArchive » Thu Feb 14, 2013 1:01 am

> Can anyone tell me if I could use the battery header on the pro plus to
connect to the +5v to supply the board with power or does it have to be +3.3v.
>

In The help files is a diagram of the power connections.

All the supplies are diode OR'd with the 5V into the regulator. Which means yes
you can connect 5V at the battery terminals (marked + and -) .


Thank You

Post Reply